Goals for 2015

Happy New Year!

I generally have learned that specific resolutions are not good for me.  It is usually better that I give myself general guidelines that I would like to follow for the year and go from there.

However, last year I got a little too general.  Because of that, while I have several drafts and ideas for blogs, I didn’t publish a single thing openly last year.  So, a couple of things need to be more specific.  Here are my goals for 2015:

  • Learn to speak Italian
  • Be able to do a tricep push up
  • Take control of  my health
  • Run in at least one race in 2015 (doesn’t have to be a marathon, just a race)
  • Take back the middle room for my own
  • Complete at least five sewing projects this year (and complete them well)
  • Post at least one blog a week (can be about anything I want, but it needs to be published)
  • Seriously begin work on one novel
  • Pay more attention to my own beauty and make sure my outer beauty reflects my inner beauty

Now, I’ve already started on some of these and others are going to take a little more work to start.  These are my goals this year, and my commitment here is to share the process of achieving this goals, whether the stories be successes, failures or otherwise.  My money is on the fact that there will be a lot of “otherwise” before I meet with real success.

3 thoughts on “Goals for 2015

  1. Hello 🙂

    My last post about why resolutions do not work might be interesting for you…

    http://my35project.com/2015/01/01/why-new-years-resolutions-do-not-work-but-goals-do/

    You can also find my progress to get out my shitty life 🙂

    http://my35project.com/2015/01/01/this-is-called-progress-in-2-weeks/

    You may think about starting your own project

    http://my35project.com/start-yours-now/

    Or, it would be so much appreciated if you support mine by following, commenting and giving advice 🙂

    http://my35project.com/about/

    Thank you so much 🙂
    Successful & Healthy New Year 🙂

    Alex

    Like

    1. I hadn’t even thought about it yet! I guess I’d better start though. That’s the kind of thing I need to practice for a month or two so that I’m in the daily habit when the challenge starts. I’ll get back to you 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

