Microsoft Saw My Blog!

Microsoft listened to me! Last month you may have seen my post titled Death to Internet Explorer! It was a response to a Daily Prompt that asked what thing we would undo in the world, regardless of consequences.  I promptly weighed in with my absolutely loathing of having to use Internet Explorer as a web browser for a specific site I use for work.

You can imagine my amazement when I opened my Trove digest and three articles down saw this glorious headline:

Internet Explorer is finally dead, Microsoft is killing the brand in Technology Playlist curated by Emily Schwartz

Could it truly be? No more IE? It almost seems too good to be true!  I just pray that Microsoft’s next incarnation of a browser in simpler, cleaner and doesn’t try to make up its own rules.  With the code name “Project Spartan”, I truly hope that’s the plan.

Thank you Microsoft, for reading my post and acting on it so swiftly.  I mean, really, that’s only the billionth time I’ve screamed that specific phrase in the last ten years, but really whose counting?  I guess the billionth time is the charm.

One thought on “Microsoft Saw My Blog!

Leave a Reply

