Getting Back on Track

The last few weeks have been a bit challenging to juggle my own needs with the needs of others.  One of the things that has (obviously) been affected is that I haven’t completed a blog post in two weeks and the last one I posted is part of what I ended to be a two parter, but haven’t been able to get to the second part.

The challenges still exist, but I have realized that if I do not take the time to do for me, my actions that I do for others become associated with bitterness and resentment instead of the love that should be there.

So, I am here and am making a conscientious effort to make sure I don’t deny myself my needs.  I gotta say, realizing this in two weeks is a vast improvement.  I suppose there is hope yet!

Leave a Reply

