Goldilocks Moment

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Hello, Goldilocks!.”

dilocks!
Write about a time you had a Goldilocks experience, exploring different choices and finally arriving at “just right.”

I have a Goldilocks moment every time I go out to eat, haha!  It drives my husband crazy, but I never know what I want.  It all looks good and I can never decide what I’m in the mood for.  All the restaurants we frequent know this, and tease me about taking forever to make up my mind.  I know it annoys them (I used to wait tables and bartend, I would drive me crazy!), but I can’t help it.  In fact, I really try to stick to the same few restaurants because I know the entire menu and I can start thinking about my options before we actually get there.  It never helps though, because I always change my mind at the very last minute.

Leave a Reply

