Picture Prompt #5

I stared at this particular picture prompt for days trying to come up with a viable story idea. tnkerr has succeeded brilliantly where I still have a big fat nothing sitting as a draft blog in my post list. So, I share with you the story I wish I had written, and encourage you to visit his blog and let him know if you enjoyed this as much as I did!

tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

ODP



“So, what’s your sign?” the man asked her as he signaled for another drink.

The barman walked in front of the mirror that read ‘Three Little Pigs’ down to where Marie was trapped. “Will that be another gin and Kool-Aid?” he asked the guy.

“Yeah,” the guy said, “but can I get lemon-lime flavor this time instead of red, and maybe another glass of wine for the lovely lady?”

“We only got red Kool-Aid.”

“OK, that’ll be fine.”

Kenny, the bartender, looked at Marie and raised his eyebrows, as if to say ‘are you really going to let this clown buy you a drink?’

“Oh, oh – no thanks,” Marie said politely to the man, “I’ve got to go; big card game tonight; can’t be late.”

“Ahhh,” said the man, “I thought you looked a little like a poker player. I’m a poker player too. If you got room…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

