Tues Truthiness: Not Your Mama’s Privacy

I keep getting these emails in the last few weeks, letting me know someone is accessing my background report and if I pay a fee to this company, I can see and possibly change what people can find out about me.  Yeah, no thanks, I’ll pass.  But still, some one has run a background check on me…

I find this both hilarious and frightening at the same time.  I’m fairly certain it is not my job, mostly because I’ve held the same position for years now and I handle the accounts — I would know if we were paying to do this.  Besides, the owners are a family and the one is like a second mother to me. She already knows just about everything.

Which means someone else has taken it upon themselves to do a background check on me.  I’m not particularly worried, except what kind of person randomly does that?  It’s just bizarre to me.  If you want to know something, all you have to do is ask.  I’ll either tell you or let you know its none of your business.  Easy, simple, done.  You don’t need to waste your money.

 

Source: Tues Truthiness: Not Your Mama’s Privacy

Leave a Reply

